Samurai Music Group

Homemade Weapons 'Negative Space' (Vinyl)

Samurai Music

Homemade Weapons 'Negative Space' (Vinyl)
  • Homemade Weapons 'Negative Space' (Vinyl)
  • Homemade Weapons 'Negative Space' (Vinyl)
  • Homemade Weapons 'Negative Space' (Vinyl)
  • Homemade Weapons 'Negative Space' (Vinyl)
  • Homemade Weapons 'Negative Space' (Vinyl)
  • Homemade Weapons 'Negative Space' (Vinyl)
  • €25.95 incl. VAT

Homemade Weapons 'Negative Space' | SMDELP01 | Samurai Music

'Negative Space' is the debut LP from Seattle, USA resident Andre Delgado, known to most as Homemade Weapons. A producer with a long history in Drum and Bass, his career hit a powerful stride around 2012 when a stripped back, militant, half speed version of the genre began emerging. Andre was in the leading charge of producers perfecting this new minimal approach. Using classic jungle break edits as rapid-fire emphasis tools on top of mood-soaked, half-time, kick drum driven rhythms, the Homemade Weapons style quickly became recognised as one of the most unique and effective approaches to emerge from this experimentation.

Following on from a slew of successful singles for Samurai Music and his own label Weaponry from 2013-2016, 'Negative Space' is the result of a refinement, an individual artist perfecting his craft. Eschewing the 'filler' approach often taken by dance music artists approaching a full length LP, 'Negative Space' is 12 tracks of what Homemade Weapons does best - essential dance-floor weapons for those tuned in to this new strain of Drum and Bass.

A1. Hawkeye
A2. Spasmolytic
B1. Retina (with Red Army)
B2. Ironhead
C1. Echoes
C2. Tidal Track
D1. Malice
D2. Jawbox (with Gremlinz)
E1. Conduit VIP
E2. Red Herring
F1. Third Rail
F2. Killing Moon

- Limited Edition Marbled Vinyl 3x12" in black paper inners. 
- Reverse board full art sleeve, shrink-wrapped.
- Free Samurai Skull Sticker.
- Free WAV's via emailed link.

Mastered and cut by Lewis at Star Delta Mastering.
Vinyl manufactured at Record Industry.
Artwork by Ryan Quinlivan at RQ Product.

Ⓟ and © Samurai Music 2016

Added to cart